PM Modi Pays Tribute to Martyrs of 2001 Parliament Attack

modi_tribute_parl_attack_650NEW DELHI : On the anniversary of the 2001 attack on Parliament, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan and other parliamentarians paid tribute to the soldiers who lost their lives during the deadly terror attack.
Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj, former prime minister Manmohan Singh, BJP leader LK Advani and Congress President Sonia Gandhi were among others who paid tribute.
On December 13, 2001, five heavily-armed terrorists had stormed the Parliament complex in New Delhi and opened fire, killing nine people. The five terrorists were also shot dead.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *