Exit Poll Result, Telangana It’s advantage Congress, BJP may retain power in MP –

NEW DELHI : Ahead of December 3 result The exit polls indicate mixed trends for the five states. Most of the outlets are indicating a neck-to-neck competition in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh.
The Congress appears to be leading in Telangana. Exit polls indicate a clear lead over Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), the party of Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR).
Exit polls on Thursday predicted an edge to the Congress in Chhattisgarh and Telangana while forecasting that it was advantage BJP in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan. Pollsters also indicated that in Mizoram, Zoram People’s Movement was locked in a close race with the Mizo National Front with the Congress and the BJP lagging behind.
Most of exit polls on Thursday predicted an edge to the Congress in a tight race.
For Telangana, India TV-CNX and Jan Ki Baat forecast big win for Congres while Republic TV-Matrize and TV9 Bharatvarsh Polstrat predicted a tight contest between Congress and BRS. According to Times Now-ETG has predicted 109-125 seats for the Congress and 105-117 seats for the BJP. A party needs 115 seats to win the MP polls. According to Today’s Chanakya exit polls-Madhya Pradesh 2023 Seat Projection as per BJP: 151 ± 12 Seats,Congress: 74 ± 12 Seats, Others: 5 ± 4 Seats.
Chhattisgarh assembly election results are likely to witness a close contest between the two parties with Congress emerging as the winner, according to ABP-CVoter exit poll result. However, the grand-old party might face defeat in Rajasthan where BJP is expected to attain a comfortable victory. In Mizoram, MNF is expected to emerge as a clear winner, according to exit poll result.
According to the ABP-C-Voter Exit poll, Rajasthan will continue to follow its anti-incumbency trend, with the BJP emerging as a clear winner in the Congress-ruled state. The grand-old party is likely to secure 71-91 seats in the state, whereas BJP is expected to win 94-114 seats. According to the ABP-CVoter survey, Congress is expected to bag a 43.4% share of votes while BJP is likely to lag in the competition with 41.2% votes. According to the survey, the BJP is expected to gain the most in terms of vote share, with a jump of around 8.2% since the last election.
Zoramthanga-led Mizo National Front (MNF) is expected to fail to claim a majority in the state assembly elections in Mizoram. However, his party will manage to emerge as the largest party in the state. ABP-CVoter predicted.
The hill state is likely to face a three-way battle between the MNF, the main opposition Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM), and the Congress. MNF is expected to get anywhere between 15-21 seats, whereas Regional party ZMP is expected to get 12 to 18 seats, while Congress is projected to get 2 to 8 seats.
Telangana the youngest state in India is witnessing a three-way corner contest among BRS, Congress and BJP. The outcome of this election struggle will determine if BRS and CM Chandrasekhar Rao will score a historic hat-trick in the polls. K Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) has served as Telangana’s Chief Minister for the past decade, since the state’s inception in 2014.
KCR is aggressively campaigning for a third term, and he is up against his most formidable electoral challenge in the recent history in the form of spirited Congress. According to a senior MP- There have been several instances in the past of exit polls going wrong. This is because people could name a candidate other than the one they actually voted for.
As the ruling BRS faces anti-incumbency following a two-term reign in India’s youngest state, which was founded ten years ago, the Congress is attempting to make a comeback in a state it ruled before the state’s division. After a resounding setback over the Congress in adjacent Karnataka earlier this year, the BJP is likewise vying for its first victory in the southern state.
Prominent candidates in Telangana include CM KCR, his son KTR, Union Minister G Kishan Reddy, Bharat Rashtra Samithi MLC K Kavitha, Cricketer-turned-politician and Congress candidate from Jubilee Hills Mohammad Azharuddin, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi, and State Congress President Revanth Reddy. BRS has contested from all 119 seats. According to the seat-sharing arrangement, the BJP and star Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena are contesting 111 and 8 seats, respectively, while the Congress has ceded one seat to its ally CPI and is contesting 118 others. AIMIM, led by Asaduddin Owaisi, has candidates in nine segments in Hyderabad.
The current strength of Telangana Assembly is 119. In 2018, the then-Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) swept the state polls with 88 seats. The Congress Party came in second with 19 seats, AIMIM got seven, while the BJP just got one.
In Madhya Prdesh the ruling BJP may retain power in Madhya Pradesh by getting a huge majority within a range of 140 to 159 seats in a House of 230 in the assembly elections, says India TV-CNX exit poll projection.. Polling in MP was held on November 17 and counting will take place on December 3.
Exit poll projections show, BJP may win 140-159 seats, compared to only 109 seats it had won five years ago. Congress may win only 70-89 seats, compared to 114 seats it had won five years ago, says the exit poll. ‘Others’ including independents may win the remaining two seats. Vote share projections show, BJP may get a whopping 45.83 per cent, Congress may get 38.04 per cent, and ‘Others’ may get 16.13 per cent.
(Bureau Report with Media inputs).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *