Share this:

" />
Published On: Fri, Oct 25th, 2019

Satyapal Malik has been shifted to Goa

Share This

AAEEA74NEW DELHI : Ahead of the creation of two new Union Territories on 31st October, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh by bifurcating the current state of Jammu & Kashmir, the union government as appointed Lieutenant Governors for the two UTs.indian-defense-secretary-radha-krishna-mathur-during-a-meeting-with-DEF3XA
Girish Chandra Murmu has been appointed as Lieutenant Governor of Jammu & Kashmir, while Radha Krishna Mathur will be the first Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh Union Territory. Current J&K governor Satyapal Malik has been named as the new governor of Goa. The govt also appointed P. S. Sreedharan Pillai as governor of Mizoram, and retired IPS officer Dineshwar Sharma as the administrator of Lakshadweep.
Both the Lieutenant Governors of he new Union Territories are from Indian Administrative Service. Girish Chandra Murmu is a 1985 batch I AS officer of Gujarat cadre from Odisha. He was the principal secretary to Narendra Modi during his tenure as CM of Gujarat, and is considered a close confidant of the prime minister. He currently holds the post of Expenditure Secretary in the finance ministry.pjimage--12--jpg_710x400xt
Radha Krishna Mathur is a retired 1977 batch IAS officer of Tripura cadre, who retired as the Chief Information Commissioner of India (CIC) in November 2018. Mathur has held the posts of Union Defence Secretary, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Secretary of India and the Chief Secretary of Tripura.

P. S. Sreedharan Pillai is a veteran leader of BJP from Kerala. He had started his political career with ABVP, and had held several posts in BJP, including the state president in Kerala.dineshwar_sharma23

Dineshwar Sharma is a former chief of Intelligence Bureau, and an IPS officer from Bihar. The new administrator of Lakshadweep was earlier appointed as interlocutor for Kashmir. Before working in various central forces like BSF, CRPF and IB, he was in Kerala police.








About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>